By Hand London

Sewing Patterns / DIY / Tutorials / By Hand Style

DIY dipped hem tank top – take 2

Being such a quick and satisfying project, I decided to hack up another old vest and give it the DIY dipped hem tank top treatment! I bought this top purely for the print – LOVE the Aztec print! – it was the only one left in a massive size and as it turned out, I only ever wore it in bed. So as well as giving it a new lease of life in the form of a crop top, I also used up the scraps left over to make a matching headband (which I actually ended up wearing as a belt as headbands just don’t suit me!).

Construction wise, I did it exactly the same way as the last dipped hem tank, but this time I saved the left over panel to make the headband/belt.

I wore: dipped hem tank top; matching belt; DIY embellished sunglasses; red pencil skirt made by Elisalex

x Elisalex

4 comments on “DIY dipped hem tank top – take 2

  1. 7cakes
    July 12, 2012

    Oooh, I love this one. The print is amazing =D Cute skirt, too!

  2. This takes a tank from frump to fabulous! You have a cool blog!

    • byhandlondon
      July 16, 2012

      Thanks Justine!! Been a reader of yours for some time now – and you may know of my personal blog – Stitch me Softly… x Elisalex

Comments are closed.

Information

This entry was posted on July 11, 2012 by in DIY and tagged , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 155 other followers

Disclaimer

All content is Copyright By Hand London Ltd 2012. All rights reserved. If you wish to use any images or text from this site, please email your enquiry to byhandlondon@gmail.com. Thanks!
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 155 other followers

